February 18, 2008

Lost on the path

Right now I'm feeling a little down about life. I've lost my path and I don't know how...or why for that matter.

It's so strange because I know I don't really have anything to complain about. Compared to other people's problems, what are mine? But they are mine so they do count. I'm just not entirely sure what they are.

I have great friends. Maybe they're bugging me a little bit right now, but they're still great.

My family is loving. Maybe in their own way and it might not seem that way all the time, but they are.

School is fine. Sure, Spanish is giving me a run for my money and sometimes I just want to cry and say screw that, but I will survive, even if not as well as I would like to.

Peace loves me. Maybe it's not the kind of love that we think it is, but it's still there none the less. Maybe he hasn't made any real effort to talk to me, and maybe I want to just push him away and move on with life, but at least I had the chance to feel it. And there's always the future.

So what can I really complain about? What is my problem? Why have I been feeling this emptiness lately? Why do I want to run away.

Something is missing. I hope I can put my finger on it soon.

"Come out and play..."

scullerymaid at 5:39 p.m.

pots | pans