February 13, 2008

Arts and crafts

Math is my valentine. We just finished making cards for each other out fo construction paper. Very cute!

I love Valentine's Day. I don't understand why people hate it so much. I've never had a real valentine and I'm not bitter. Then again, I guess I can kind of understand why people seem bitter or sad in this particular day. They feel lonely and unloved I guess.

But I still like it. I just love watching guys walking around with flowersthat are meant for a special someone. I love to see couples stand close together, grateful for each other. It just makes me feel warm and fuzzy.

Because love does exist. It's all around us. Sure, sometimes it doesn't feel like it. It feels hopeless, but it's still there. And why does love have to be between coupls anyway. There's more than one type of love in the world. Love of famly. Love of friends. And of course, love of a certain someone.

I just think it's a nice holiday. But I also think that people should focus love on one day alone. Why not pop up randomly with flowers of chocolate? Plan a surprise romantic dinner.

I can't wait to see what the V day is like on a college campus tomorrow. High school had a few charms. Once, this guy showed up in a bear suit. I thought it was absolutely adorable.

scullerymaid at 11:31 p.m.

pots | pans