February 02, 2008

302

I absolutely hate Spanish 302. Every time I think about going to class, I want to cry. The problem is it's a conversation class. Which is good because I've never really been exposed to real, get-into-it conversation. So I'm definitely improving my listening and comprehension skills. But not my speaking skills...

The other day we had a debate about violence. And for the most part I understood what everyone was saying. But I cannot not debate. For one, the words I needed to use, I've never learned. In fact, my vocabulary sucks. My classes have always been grammar focused. Vocab wasn't that big of a deal.

So vocab is my main problem. The second? I can't even debate in English, so how in the world am I supposed to do it in Spanish? I get nervous. My face turns red. My voice cracks. Just because I'm speaking in another language, doesn't mean I'm suddenly not going to be an extreme glossophobiac anymore.

I really wish I could get out of it. But I can't :,(

scullerymaid at 10:32 a.m.

pots | pans