January 30, 2008

A la mode, the Roarin' Twenties

I've been thinking about politically correct terms. And I don't like them. Just thinking about it, the terms that are deemed "correct" seem so much harsher than the "bad" or "offensive" terms. If I were a little person, I'd much rather be called dwarf (and I know I spelled that wrong, but this isn't about being right). If I were a homosexual, I'd say that I was gay. Challenged or disabled? No, handicapped and crippled. Just my preference I guess...

I'm so excited for the 16th! We're have a murder-mystery sleepover at Panera and we get to role play and dress up like the Twenties and it just sounds like so much fun. Popeguy is organizing it and last night we were looking online at the game and the scenarios are just awesome. Can't wait!

On other news...Peace frustrates me so much. How I'd love to just give him an ear full of what I think right now! In fact, I was so frustrated today I actually opened up to Popeguy. Apparently I was snarling at everyone who looked at me. Of course, I still don't know how to talk to him about it. And he was poking fun because "I got it bad," but it was nice to attempt to talk, because I sat in that coffee shop for an hour snarling, as he called it.

Oh, and we've also concluded that one of the reason's that I like Peace is because he's borderline gay. Whatever that means. It's just something that Popeguy keeps saying. He's like a female. I'm surprised he's straight. He's very emotional. Haha, also when we went to Godfrey's (the gay bar), so many guys tied to pick him up, I couldn't help but giggle. So I guess it makes sense to like him. The fag hag and fence-walker. Fortunately for me, he's not gay :-)

scullerymaid at 11:15 a.m.

pots | pans