January 18, 2008

Only gays are going to heaven--they're not tainted by women! I'm just saying...

Just got back from spending a couple of days at VCU with Peace, and it was totally fun. Went clubbing again...this time to a gay bar. So much better than the straight one. And someone asked me to dance! But I decided to dance with Peace instead. It was a nice connection I think. Standing in the back. Watching the show. Swaying together and not worrying about our problems.

He's the first boy I've ever...danced with. And felt completely comfortable. Didn't think I would, but I did.

Oh, I'm going to miss him. And I'm so jealous! Last night I went to a Global Ethics and World Religions class with him. It was amazing. I wanted to stay. The professor was great, a real kinda smart-alec if you get my drift. Awesome!

So yeah, it was said having to leave Peace. I think he thinks that the longer her hugs me, the less likely it is that I'll leave. He pesters me about transferring (all in jokes, of course). But I hate it when he hugs me extra long in front of China. It just makes me feel awkward I guess. But he really needs to stop seeing her. Last night they were driving each other up the wall, which in turn was driving me up the wall.

I'm so ready to go back, though. I miss my bed and I've had enough of family to last me for awhile...and I was mostly gone over break! Tomorrow morning, baby, and Popeguy and I are gone. Yes!

"This is the part where people get really exasperated with me because I'm attacking their sacred cow"

-Professor Smith

scullerymaid at 3:41 p.m.

pots | pans