January 14, 2008

Growing up and moving on

Peace is amazing! I see a very nice friendship forming.

I bought The Mummy today. So excited! Can't wait to watch it in a minute. Too bad there's no one to watch it with. I think I might actually cook up some popcorn.

Today I also went to visit the high school with Ember because she hadn't been back yet. More people excited about my majoring in Spanish. But I really don't think teaching is my thing. But I probably will still do the MAT program as a backup. It's never a bad thing to have options under your belt. Sometimes I still think my dream job would be to work on movie sets. But who wants to go to California? Besides, I know nothing about movies...

Dad's thinking about taking Popeguy and I back to school on Sat. I haven't told Grandma yet, who usually takes us. I mean, I'm still angry with her so I'm all for Dad taking us, but she's going to help me pay for books. So why can't they both take us? I just don't see it happening. Another besides, Dad is also a bit of a homophobe and I don't want to have to keep a sharp eye on him around Popeguy. Not that he was ever rude to Dancer, but still. We'll see what happens. Just go with the flow.

Speaking of Dancer, I've neglected to see him this break. Granted, I didn't have a car, but I could've called and had him pick me up. I don't know.

Sometimes, I just like to relax. I don't want to go out or see people. I want to sit down and have a breather. That's why staying at the house was so nice. It was clean and spacious and bright. There wasn't any smoke, nagging grandmothers, or anything of that sort. It was just me and my two guys, with the occasional guest. You know how we spent our time? Watching Netflix and playing Soul Caliber, with some Civ 4 thrown in and Monopoly or Risk. That's what I call the life. Of course, there was also church, Peace's parents house, and the night we went clubbing.

How I shall miss this break and the people I grew close to.

"It's all about growth. Otherwise, what's the point? Sometimes you need to let go of the old and roll with the new"

scullerymaid at 6:42 p.m.

pots | pans