December 20, 2007

A birthday surprise

One more thing. I'm so excited!

Just got off the phone with Popeguy and he's moving in tomorrow at this house he's sitting for and he said he would come rescue me from the terror that is my little brother. Yay! Don't get me wrong. I love my brother to death, but he is starting to drive me crazy. Hardly listens to a word I say!

And Popeguy is going to take me out for my birthday! I can't believe he remembered. He asked me what we were doing on the 30th, and I said probably nothing... we usually have a family get together except for a few occasions, and he said to tell my parents he was taking me out! I can't wait. I refused to pick where. I said he can surprise me :-)

Of course, we talked about grades, too. And his GPA is a good 5 points better than mine, but I'll catch up. Poor thing said is ONE and ONLY B feels like a D. Pisk!

I finished my Christmas shopping today. I'm pretty excited about everyone's present. I hope they all like them. And I desperately hope they all come in on time.

I also think I'm running a fever. My throat and ears have been hurting all day and now I think I feel warm, but there's nobody to check for me :-(

scullerymaid at 9:59 p.m.

pots | pans