December 19, 2007

Where's the package?!

I think I am finally done with my Christmas shopping! Well, mostly. I need to buy some boxes to wrap everything in and Mom's package still hasn't come in, which worries me. I ordered it on the 5th. Guess I need to make a phone call...

I've even figured out what I'm getting Popeguy. I know. And I'm still mad. But it's not the movie I'm mad at. It's the action. The thought. But I'll deal with that on my own. No reason to be grumpy forever. What's done is done.

Anyway, I love tricking people when I give them gifts. It may sound a little mean, but I love seeing people's reactions when they realize that they've been tricked. And this year it's going to be Popeguy! I bought him a tie and I hope he likes it. It sounds like a lame gift to me, but he was looking at it and he needs one, plus I know he won't buy it for himself. Now I'm going to buy a cookie tin with my favorite cookies, fill it with little Reece cups and hide the tie inside. I think it's a cute idea. And I really hope he doesn't go out and buy one. I don't think he will, but he went out and bought gloves after I bought them. I kinda want to throw in an iTunes gift card because I know he would love that, but I don't know. Maybe a tie is good enough. Should I get Peace a gift? I don't know. And I kinda hope he doesn't get me one. Funds are running short and I haven't see a single one of the movies I want to see yet!

scullerymaid at 8:00 p.m.

pots | pans