December 08, 2007

Maybe a name...

So there's this guy...

He lives on the first floor and I don't know how it happened, we've fallen into this routine of chatting, kinda. I thought maybe he was in one of my classes, but he's not. He just lives on the first floor. Now I bump into him everywhere. And he always talks to me. This morning when Artist and I were leaving for brunch, he popped out of the bathroom as we were passing by (a little strange) and decided to walk with me. Of course, Artist walked ahead, so it was just the two of us. And we actually held a conversation that involved more than just your average greeting. When I was coming back from brunch, he popped out of his room, too. It's just funny all these coincidences!

The things is, I don't know if he's just being friendly, or what. I'm rather inexperienced in the whole boy area so he could hit me on the head with an arrow and I wouldn't even realize it.

He's not really all that cute. Well, maybe a little in that geekish sort of way. Not the type of guy I usually find attractive. But the more he talks to me, the more I find myself drawn in. I remember when he first started talking to me, I thought he was really weird. Some random kid acting like we've known each other for ages. Now, I look forward to running into him. I think I can even feel a hint of butterflies.

I don't know. Maybe he'll end up as a good friend. We'll see...

I know a lot of this entry is repeat, but he's on my mind! And I think I might know his name, but I haven't asked yet.

scullerymaid at 2:07 p.m.

pots | pans