December 03, 2007

No name from floor 1

There's this guy on the first floor that always talks to me. I don't even remember how it started or when, but one day he started waving to me. Then he started saying hello. Now, he makes light conversation with me. Why are you up so early? Are you just getting in? See you later. The thing is, I don't even know his name and I know he doesn't know mine. I don't even know why he started talking to me. I don't think he's in any of my classes.

So I bumped into him again this morning and I thought, maybe I should ask for his name. It's only natural. We should be on a name basis now. But then I started thinking again, maybe I should let mystery be a mystery. I dont know which I'm going t choose. For now I won't ask his name, but before I move out of this building in the summer, I'll ask.

It's quite funny. I hadn't seen him for a couple days and now he's popping up everywhere.

scullerymaid at 9:08 a.m.

pots | pans