September 26, 2007

Campus drama and fun

The pow wow was really fun. The Twins went with me. They've never been to a pow wow before. I was scared they wouldn't like it, but they did. They want to go with me again in a couple weeks. That is, if I go of course. But it was really hot and we all got sunburned. Then we went again Sunday and I met their family. We were only 30 minutes away from home, so we figured why not drop in? They were really nice. A good family. Not broken in the least. And their parents are really young. Like in their late thirties, which is good. My parents are young too. But mine don't listen to rock...

The Twins are having a hard time with their suite mates. They brought in a stranger who they found drunk on the elevator. A stranger! It wasn't even a friend. And then they wonder why the Twins are upset. When we were gone at the pow wow, they also went into their room and someone threw up in their trashcan. Now the three of them are treating the Twins like crap and writing mean stuff about them on Facebook. Can you believe this? If I wasn't scared of getting kicked out of school or something like that, I would surly tell them exactly what I think, no reserve at all!

So Monday night we all went to Panera to get off campus. At night when there aren't donations they give away the left over bread. So Popeguy grabbed a bunch of baguettes and we all went onto the great lawn and had sword fights. It was loads of fun, and I think we all needed it.

I know I failed my Stat quiz, but I feel very confident about my seminar exam. I guess I should just face the fact that math s no longer my subject.

Also... have I mentioned I'm thinking about changing my major to Spanish? I don't remember. And I'm still not sure. I don't see myself teaching but apparently everyone else does

scullerymaid at 11:37 a.m.

pots | pans