August 19, 2007

Applebee's

Today was my last day really handing out with anyone. I had lunch with Dancer. I really couldn't put it off and I couldn't leave without hanging out with him. He would've been devastated. So we had some Chinese and watched Happy Feet, which I didn't really like all that much. I thought it was kinda strange.

Then I took Dad to work so I could borrow the van and had dinner with Cherish and Sunny. It was very quiet, but I enjoyed it nonetheless. I really do appreciate the things Sunny does for me. I've always rather admired her.

Then Cherish and I hung out for a bit. Did some shopping. Watched Good Eats. I would've spent the night, but I feel like I have so much to do still. Bummer. But it's okay. It's not like it's really good bye or anything. We've gone months without seeing each other before, so I think everything will be fine. But I'm glad I was invited over for dinner. I had a nice time.

I'm about to go check my email, though I don't really expect anything from Poland. But there's still that flicker in my chest (not romantically) that maybe he took me seriously and I'm just reading his email wrong. Maybe he will email me. I hope he's not waiting for me to email him! But like I said, what's meant to be is meant to be. It just would've been really cool to have a Polish friend... and a new friend in College Town in general. We'll see.

"All my friends think I'm abandoning them!"

scullerymaid at 10:41 p.m.

pots | pans