July 05, 2007

The fourth

I had an amazing 4th of July! We went to see Ratatouille, which I thought was adorable. Sometimes, it was kinda long, but movies seem to have that affect on me lately. I don't know what my problem is! But I loved is nonetheless anyway. And I'm very glad that we went to the Base to see fireworks. I used to like walking around to all the stands, but now I'm perfectly content with spreading out on my blanket and reading until the show starts. I must say I wasn't too impressed with the band/entertainment. Guess I'm just another cynic. I bumped into Romania and BG. He leaves today. I hope he'll be okay. I don't think he quite knows what he's gotten into. We'll see.

Today I start work. Yes, Sunny said it was okay. And yes, I'm terrified. I enjoy going to the store to help working, but I feel bad about getting paid. Don't ask questions, I just do. But you know what? I don't know why Dad complains about me not having a job. With the hours he and Mom work and expect me to work around to be home for Squirt, it's quite impossible for me to get a real job. Truly it is. I mean, that's why Dancer and I always hung out at night. Because I had to be home during the day, or at least near home so I could get back fast. But with Sunny, it's only one day a week, which is fine with me. But I do feel bad. Ug, I'm just a silly nilly.

Speaking of Dancer, I can barely remember the last time I saw him. I do think it's good that we've been a part. I mean, seeing him everyday for over a month was a lot(He's not my husband!). Though I'd never tell him. After all, he chose to spend all his time with me instead of his other friends. It means a lot to me that I mean a lot to him. And now that I haven't seen him, I miss him. I hope we can do something this weekend.

scullerymaid at 7:15 a.m.

pots | pans