July 02, 2007

Found On Road Dead

Today was both awful and wonderful, though it wasn't awfully wonderful.

I went to Busch Gardens (again) with Romania and BG, and this woman that works with her mom. She went to CNU and was very nice. Anyway, so we did that and went out to lunch and dinner. There were lots of laughs, especially about my "crazy" driving. More like un-crazy!

Then on our way home, getting off the exit in fact, my car starts shaking and breaks down at the light. Yup, spent all day getting my oil changed yesterday and it breaks down. But these guys helped us push it out of the way and I feel so bad because apparently one of them lost some money and his ID card while doing so. And they left before I could thank them and apologize.

But we got my car home safely somehow, and at least the exit is only ten minutes away from my house. Overall, I think I was pretty lucky.

Oh, but I came home to a tape jungle that once was my room. Squirt is so lucky he's not home. I think it's only a little joke, but the timing was just so wrong.

scullerymaid at 12:12 a.m.

pots | pans