June 28, 2007

Just want to relax

This has been a very busy week. Orientation was pretty good. I have my classes and schedule. I met a few people. I tried the food and stayed in a dorm. Excuse me, a "residence hall." Forbid anyone say dorm. I also figured out how much I'll be paying. I must say, it's going to cost me less to go to college this year then it did to go to Greece. How nice!

After CNU, I went to Busch Gardens with Romania and BG. It's nice to go at night. Not so crowded. And it's cooler. They want to go again Sunday. Maybe I'll go. BG is leaving for boot camp in a week so it'll probably be the last time I see him. But it really doesn't matter all that much to me. We both know that we're not the greatest of friends, that Romania is our common link. But he is a nice guy.

Anyway, I'm going through a spell of paranoia. Last night I told Cherish of my plan to see if her Mother would hire me and she said she'd ask. Truthfully, I could handle if she said no. It's saying yes that scares me. Why? Because I'm a first born with a need or approval and I don't want to fail. So what do I do? I don't even try. How out of character. I need a good smacking across the face.

I really need to clean my room. And my car. It's disgraceful.

scullerymaid at 12:25 p.m.

pots | pans