May 30, 2007

Tongue pierced!

I never thought I'd say I feel naked without my phone, but I do. Our cell phones were cut off yesterday. My means of communication has been cut off. And it's terrible because there are so many phone calls that I need to make. Now, don't get the wrong idea. I am not a social butterfly. In fact, other than family, there are only two people I talk to on the phone. But speaking of family, I need to call some people about graduation... and POTC 3.

Anyway, as I said, yesterday I didn't have a phone and I seriously think I was going through withdrawals because it was the first day in like a month where I didn't talk to Dancer (Almost slipped up just there and put his real name; I'm such a goober!). And I knew something was wrong. I could feel it. I knew he was trying to call me and there was nothing I could do.

He got his tongue pierced yesterday without me. We were supposed to go together. You can't imagine how furious I was when he came to school and showed me, then said that I didn't answer my phone. So what, he couldn't wait? Did he forget where I lived? I couldn't believe he went without me. But what can I do? It's done and over with.

He says I can go with him when he gets his labret. I'll believe it when I see it, but it was really the tongue I wanted to see.

scullerymaid at 4:44 p.m.

pots | pans