January 14, 2007

I killed romance

I'd forgotten. I don't even know why, but it just popped into my head like a dream that I had kept tucked away. But I could've had a boyfriend once. Not really a boyfriend, but a friendship that would've blossomed into a romance. His name was Jeff and I had a crush on him. A long crush. He went to my church and we went to Awanas together. Only he was older than me and in the JV group. Probably about two years older. I don't remember. But I liked him and when we stopped going to that church, I remembered him.

Later we met up at a wedding. And he sat with my family. And he flirted with me, showed me what his intentions were. But back then I was so shy, so much more than I am now. I didn't know how to respond because I didn't think it was possible for someone to like me. So I did nothing about it. Amnd I lost him. WE parted ways and I haven't seen him since.

I can't believe I forgot him.

scullerymaid at 12:24 p.m.

pots | pans