January 12, 2007

"Just Like Heaven"

I am invisible. And I don't understand why. I'm way more confident and outspoken than I used to be, and yet, I feel as if I'm fading into the background. It's like I have all these friends and all these people that know me or at least who I am, but nobody sees me.

For example, yesterday I stayed after school with A and J in the library and we talked for a while. I don't know them extremely well, but I still consider them to be more than aquaintances. Anyway, we were conversing and I just felt like the awkward sileces we experienced didn't occur until after I spoke. What'sup with that? I knew there was a reason why I'm quiet and just keep my mouth shut.

And then tonight I went to the Talent Show at school and Dancer passed me three times before saying hi. Now, we are pretty good friends. We went to VTA together and just hit it off. And he's one of the few friends I've actually hung out with outside of school. But he didn't see me... He'd have to of been blind not to off. But at least he did say hi. I tried to say hi earlier, but my voice is apparently so soft, he didn't hear me.

Okay, enough of this self-pity nonsense. It makes me feel guilty. I just wanted to say that I am invisible for some strange reason.

"Maybe I'm a ghost and just don't know it... kinda like on 'Just Like Heaven'"

scullerymaid at 11:36 p.m.

pots | pans