January 02, 2007

VHSL

I'm so screwed. Well, maybe. I just need to find a solution. Here's why:

As you know, I was the Stage Manager for VTA. Well, in the Winter, they have VHSL and my school decided to take the same one-act to this competition, which means I am once again the stage manager. Of course, I'm thrilled. Only, I don't have a car. That's no means of transportation back and forth to school. I hardly made it this morning. Also, I don't babysit at night anymore. I babysit during the day, which means all those long hours I spent for VTA have to be cut back somehow. Do you see my predicament?

But, my employer just called me and she's been applying for jobs all day. She wants to work while the kids are at school, and then she won't need me. I really hope she gets a new job and soon. Though it will mean no more money for me, at least I'll be able to stay after school without any other obligations.*fingers double-crossed*

"I'll be doing some praying tonight"

scullerymaid at 2:15 p.m.

pots | pans