August 22, 2006

Almost there

Today I get to go to school and pick up my schedule, laptop, and pay whatever fees may lay in store for me. I'm not really nervous about school starting, though I'm not sure if theater was a good pick. I kinda wish I signed up for art, but that's okay.

I am nervous about college and filling out applications, and the such. For the past five years I've been dreaming of becoming a chef and opening up my own restaurant, but now that the time is here, my emotions are all jumbled. Do i want to be a chef? Do I want to stand on my feet all day? Suddenly, these things aren't as appealing. So i think I'm going to hold off on culinary school and go to a regular university, then perhaps return to it later. I'm not going to worry. I'm going to (maybe) let life carry me where it pleases.

scullerymaid at 1:00 p.m.

pots | pans