May 18, 2006

The arts

Sometimes I wish I didn't have responsibilities. Or a conscinece. Tongiht was the last concert of the school year. The last chance I'd be able to see the seniors perform. But couldn't stay the whole time. And I missed the beginning. Why? Mostly because of my brother. Firstly, I had to run out to BK and get him dinner. Then I had to find someone to watch him, who couldn't watch him the whole time. SO I had to race to school, watched about 20 minutes of the show, then had to race home. All the nights for dad to decide to go out with the guys. All the nights for mom to finally get a job again. Squirt is so spoiled. If he doesn't want to go with me, then he's not going with me. I'm very disappointed. If there's one thing that I have an endless passion for, it's the arts, especially performed by youth. I love it.

But I did get to see a guitar solo where the guy sang. Well, it wasn't really a solo because this drummer guy played with him, but it was beautiful. He wrote the song himself for a friend whose dad died. I teared up a bit.

scullerymaid at 7:45 p.m.

pots | pans