May 07, 2006

Bailando

Prom was better than I ever expected. I actually had a good time. It was slow at first of course, and I hung out with Monkeygirl and her friend. I was really tense when I got there. I refused to dance and my shawl never left my shoulders. But then a really upbeat song came on, the dance floor filled, and I couldn't just stand there and watch anymore. So I danced. I couldn't believe it. It's the first time I ever danced or went to a dance for that matter. And I danced with a couple of guys too: Popeguy of course, and our friend Baseballfan (his date whom I went to middle school with just would not dance). But mostly I dance with the girls. No grinding mess for me thank you. I mean, I was watching some of the couples dancing and they were just basically standing there with their bodies slightly moving. If you can call that movement. You surely can't call it dancing.

I had a good time though. I wish I would've gone to the after party, but that's what next year is for. And next year I'm going out to dinner with Popeguy and them. It'll be fun.

scullerymaid at 11:17 a.m.

pots | pans