April 28, 2006

The I Hate School Club Part II

I knew there was a reason to HATE school.

I was having a rather happy and bubbly day, when in 6th period my guidance counselor pops up. And what does he have to say? I cannot take AP Chemistry. I wasn't reccomended by the science teachers.

Impossible, I think to myself. What? How can this be? I don't understand. So after school I pay a little visit to my Chemistry teacher who had reccomended me for the class. Obviously, it was some kind of mistake! And she tells me that they base your eligibility to take AP Chemistry on your math PSAT scores. You have to make a 55.

Well, guess what? I only made a 45. So since I am fairly good in chemistry, but only mediocre in math, I cannot take AP Chemistry, the one class that was going to prepare me for college.

Why don't they just tell me I'm stupid? Okay, so I know I'm being dramatic here, but it's true. All day long people tell me how "smart" I am, and how "good" my grades are. But the scores that count? I can't seem to make them meet the standard.

scullerymaid at 2:24 p.m.

pots | pans