April 24, 2006

How's about a one way ticket this time...

I've said it before, I know, but I have to say it again. All I want is some appreciation. I know I maybe don't deserve it as much as I used to, but I need encouragement. I need support. What I don't need is people to put down my ideas, or make up excuses on why I shouldn't do something. Or say that I'm only doing something because someone else is.

I am refering to my parents right here.

I'm so tired of it. I acknowledge that I am far from perfect. That I am a horrible daughter at the moment and a terrible sister. But why don't they ask why I am the way I am? Why do I have to change my attitude? Why don't they have to change theirs? When they admit their fault, I'll admit mine and hopefully stop being the way I am. I honestly don't mean to be a mean scullerymaid. It just slips out. Not that that's an excuse.

On an extremely happy note, I got my research paper back from my english teacher today. The paper I didn't have time to write until the day before it was due. The one that I found wonderfully unorganized and worthy of a hopeful B-. So when I got a 100 for presentation and a 99 for content, I was overjoyed. In fact, I'm seriously thinking about posting it. Just so I'll always remember it. Now I've said that I'd post my work before and never did, but you never know.

Today I also recieved a invitation for NHS (National Honor Society). To speak truthfully, I don't really have the strength to apply, but I will anyway. After all, there's nothing like another space to fill up on college applications.

"At every turn, someone has yelled at me. But should I yell back or defend myself, they condemn me as soemthing I'd rather not say"

scullerymaid at 9:53 p.m.

pots | pans