February 22, 2006

And i'll close my hears and try not to hear

Sometimes I look at my diary and think, "Do I really have so much of not a life that I can update everyday?" No, but I don't mind. I can't believe I have over 200 entries here when I can barely get two in my paper journal.

I suppose I won't be talking to Dad about college anymore either. It only leads to arguing. He really thinks it would be good to skip my senior year and go to J&W, but I already know in my heart, as much as I would like to go, that I'm not going. I'm going to go to J&W anyway, and I'll live if it's my tuition isn't automatically cut in half. But the argument started because I told him that I was going to go to LC after I graduate J&W to study history, more notably mythology. I don't see what's wrong with keeping my options open. I love to learn. If I could afford it, I would like to be a professional student. Well, maybe not. I don't know. But I want to study all kinds of things... Art, History, and who knows what else.

Anyway, Ms. W told me today that she got a ticket the other day for going 44 in a 25 so I don't feel as bad anymore. But I said more than I meant to and my conscience is talking to me again. Why? Because I'm crazy, weird, lame, and all the above

scullerymaid at 6:35 p.m.

pots | pans