February 21, 2006

College

I'm getting so many letters from colleges, I'm going to have to get one of those letter openers. I can't open a letter for nothing without tearing the envelope to shreds.

Right now, though I wish it had a few history majors (I would like to possibily study mythology or European history in college), I'm looking to attend J&W. They have this ACCESS program which looks totally awesome, but I know I could never do it. It onvolves enrolling into the university as a full time student during your senior year of high school. I really don't understand how this is possible, but okay. I still can't do it. FOr one, J&W is far away. Sure, I could hop into my car and come home on weekends, but only if I wanted to spend a whole lot on gas. But I'd graduate early. But like I said, not going to happen. I shouldn't even think about it because there are classes in high school that I want to take... such as Theater, even though I'm terrified.

I hate not knowing exactly what I want to do with my life. I know how I want to live, but I have to overcome quite a few obstacles to get there. Right now, I'm going to be a chef. This is mainly because I don't know what else I could/want to do. But I hate how Mom and Grandma think I'm just following in Dad's footsteps. So I won't talk tot hem anout my future anymore. But more than a chef, I want to own my own cafe. What kind it'll be always changes. Today it's going to be a dine in bakery/coffee shop. Sound neat?

But I also love to learn. That's why I loved my Myths, Legends, and Mysteries class last year. I really wish I could take it a second year. He's doing a lot of new thigns this year. I feel jipped.

I don't know. What I do know is that I would like to live on a farm near town, or at least have lots of land. After all, a man's wealth lies in his land. I don't know.

"A man's wealth may lie in his land, but a woman's lie within the boundaries of her heart. And I don't love nosey neighbors"

scullerymaid at 3:38 p.m.

pots | pans