November 30, 2005

Hit the BRAKES

Tonight we were in an accident.

Korea and Romania came over to hang out. We all (them, me, Squirt, and Cousin) decided to go out and get dinner. I didn't think it was a good idea. Korea was driving with her car since mom has mine, and she's only 17 so she's not supposed drive with more than one non-family member, but she had three. But I didn't say anything. I went along with it... and we were fine.

Until we got to this one street and nobody would let us in at the light. Finally someone did, but the guy in front us stopped because it was a red light and when Korea was speeding up to merge, she slammed right into him. And she has a Ford Focus, and he was driving a metal pick up.

The accident wasn't really all that bad. There's a hole in ehr bumper, but he let us go. And we're alive. That's what counts, right?

I hope her mom doesn't get too mad. It is partly my fualt. I shouldn't have let her drive with all of us. I offered to help pay like half of the bill if they fix the hole (I have enough money), but I don't think they'll let me. Or at least Romania won't let me, but Korea said she'd call me tomorrow and let me know the price.

I really feel bad about it though. Sure, it was kinda her fault, but if it weren't for us it wouldn't have happened.

"I just want to cry"

scullerymaid at 7:18 p.m.

pots | pans