November 27, 2005

A scullerymaid

Spent all day cleaning the kitchen... and it's still not finished. Eesh!

i don't know why I started thinking this, though it wouldn't be ahrd to guess, but in the far future when I become a grandma, I want to be called Kneknot. I have to work on the spelling, but I like the name. There once was a little girl who used to call me that and I've always thoughtit was cute.

Today I cooked a turkey. :D I think it's a little salty, but I didn't put any salt in it. The way dad was going on about it, you'd think he had found the ambrosia of earth. Grandma says I'm probably jut being over critical of my own cooking. But I have good news! I haven't save on my car insurance, but I sent my leftover pumpkin cheesecake to work with dad, and they have requested more. Maybe I will become a baker! Or a baketress, as I like to refer to myself as.

I thought this was funny:

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

scullerymaid at 9:22 p.m.

pots | pans