November 26, 2005

Turn arounds and one way streets

Yesterday was a wonderful day! Cherish and Iw ent into the city. I've never driven to the city before, and the first time doing it, I went with her. No adults! But it was so much fun. We went to this art gallery and saw some amazing pieces of work.

After lunch we got a little lost. We were trying to find this particular street where the Children's Museum is, but all the streets were numbered and not named. wE did so many turn-arounds that I am officially an expert. Hehe. Finally we stopped at a gas station and looked at this map and the sales clerk was kind enough to help us out. I don't think she minded that we didn't buy the map, but sooner or later I'm definitely going to invest in one.

Later we had dinner (after much debate) and I took her home and got to drive by myself all the way back to my house. It wasn't bad. For the most part I knew where I was, and I've done a little night driving on the interstate. It was good.

"This morning I drove towards the sunrise"

scullerymaid at 11:22 a.m.

pots | pans