November 15, 2005

Class in session

I just spent the last hour helping Squirt on Math homework that should've taken no longer than 30 minutes. I beat! It's not easy teaching tired 10 year olds.

I've decided, to help imporove his math time, once a week I'm going to do multiples with him and starting tomorrow. We will do 1-3. Very easy.

And while I was teaching, when I should've been doing my own homework, what was dad doing? Sleeping at the computer desk. And what does he have the nerve to say to me after we're done? That I dropped the marker and could've picked it up*... oh, and that I talk to him like crap. So I'm a little sarcastic. It's not something I consciously think about.

I'm going to bed. I'll have to do history in the morning.

*I used the dry erase board to do math.

"It's safe to say I will never become an elementary school teacher"

scullerymaid at 9:01 p.m.

pots | pans