October 31, 2005

All Hallow's Eve

Happy Halloween!

I didn't really decorate this year like I usually do. And this is the first year I haven't dressed up. But I did make some pretty good hot dog mummies!

Trick or treating is rather slow tonight. Where are all the kids?

Last night I was so tired. We only got to go to two haunted houses at KD, and most of the rides were closed. Except for the roller coasters of course.

We were separated about an hour before closing. There is no paging system (how ridiculous is that!) so we had to wait at the gate for a very long time waiting to see them. I made up a song about it:

Where is my mother
Where is my brother
Where is his friend
There is my father

I'm with my grandma
Just waiting here
Hoping to spy them
Coming near

I'm surprised I remember the words, but I forgot the tune.

But while we were waiting in line for the second huanted house I told Squirt and his friend a tale. They were talking about unicorns so, since the The Last Unicorne was a childhood favorite of mine, I told them that all the unicorns were forced into the sea by the red bull. I think they actually believed me. Or maybe they were simply humoring me. That's what I love about little kids though. What imagination they have! I can fill their heads with fantastical things.

"May you find some treats and avoid bad tricks. Otherwise show them humor"

scullerymaid at 6:33 p.m.

pots | pans