October 30, 2005

Exchange student

I spent yesterday at Granny's. Or more precisely in Granny's yard. I think I got my restlessness out because most of the day I was just running around and climbing trees. I felt like I was seven years old again. It was great.

She also showed me some quilts she's been working on. She doesn't give them much credit because they're not fancy or anything- just strips of cloth sewn together- but I love them. They're really heavy and great to sleep under in a cold room on a cold night.

I also got to eat some fudge. Mmmm. She wants to make peanut butter fudge next. Can you believe it? She's never had peanut butter fudge before!

Today we're going to Fearfest at KD. It's just going to be me, Dad, Squirt, Grandma, and one of Squirts friends. Maybe mom. I really wish I rode roller coasters. Then I would invite someone to go with me. But since I don't they would have to ride with some stranger or spend the day walking around like I'll be doing. This is why I like BG better. But do we ever go? No. And there I actually ride one of the roller coasters!

But tonight'll be fun when the actually scaring starts. I hear they have haunted houses.

"I never knew I fancied British accents so much"

scullerymaid at 8:51 a.m.

pots | pans