October 22, 2005

Homecoming

Yesterday was a busy day. We had our homecoming pep rally, and afterwards there was a tailgate party. The party was a little disappointing. Within three hours they played a total of four rock songs, one of which was heavy metal. I really don't like rap.

I ended up wishing I was in French club. I hear people complaining about French, but I've taken two exploratory courses and I thought it was pretty alright. But when I got to high school everyone urged me to take Spanish so here I am. Spanish is alright. It's easy at least. I just don't have much interest in it. I remember I wanted to take Latin. But it's okay. This is my last required year of Spanish so I could always change up. I don't know what I'm going to do yet.

After the Tailgate was the parade. The French club had this awesome Mardi Gras float. I liked the Field Hockey and Drama club float as well. Then it was game time. We won. I think it was 40-something to 7.

Before the parade I had BTW. Yes, I am finally on my way to getting my license. Woo! But we went to safety town and I was so nervouse. The first go around I did great. The second time I hit three cones during evasive driving. Drats! But the instructor said I did fine. And we don't have to do that anymore!

Mom just called. She taking some guy to work. In my car. This is not going to work out. I don't like the idea of strange men riding around in my car. And I especially don't like the idea of strange men riding around in my car with my mom. Before my car was fixed this strange guy dropped her off from somewhere. She sure knows how to arouse suspicion. I wish she would use her brain. I know she has one somewhere in that head of hers.

She wants me to call Grandma and go to the moies or something. I ought to just call Golly and Bluefrog and hang out with them. I would call Korea and Romania, but they have modeling until 1.

She makes me so mad.

scullerymaid at 10:53 a.m.

pots | pans