October 06, 2005

A new me- but always worrisome

Tonight is my Junior Ring ceremony. Very exciting! Except for the fact that I'll be standing in front of an audience of parents and relatives. But I've noticed how much bolder I am now than what I used to be. I don't understand the change yet, or the reason for the change, so I don't know whether it's a change for the better or the worse. But I'm still the quiet girl that sits in the corner. Just more people know my name now.

After the ceremony I have a Greece meeting. Actually the two overlap, so I don't know how we're going to go about that. But for the time being I don't want to think about Greece, except for the essentials. If I do I know I'll end up dreading each day that passes, knowing it brings me closer to the day I'll have to fly. I don't even know why I signed up for the trip. What was I thinking? I had never planned on traveling by plane before and now I will be, and I knew it would be hard to raise the funds for the trip and yet I'm going.

But it will be a good experience. I believe it will. So best not to think about it.

"Who is this person I'm becoming? I hardly recognize her!"

scullerymaid at 4:53 p.m.

pots | pans