October 02, 2005

A good weekend

Oh, what a good weekend this has been. The movies yesterday and today I went to the NostalgiaFest with Korea and Romania.

Korea was driving all over the place on the golf cart and when it died she started up the mule. I don't know where she was going.

Romania and I worked the cotton candy stand. No one was really buying so she went and drove the tram with her mom and I rode around with Korea. When we got back I decided to put a poster on my shirt and we walked around with the cotton candy. We made quite a few sales then, but i think it was because it was the end of the day... and people thought my advertisement was cute. ;)

But the really exciting thing about today is that I bought my first car! That's right, I bought it. Yup, with my own money. I was so proud that I could afford it. Of course, it was only $50, but it's a good car, and only needs minor repairs. And I'm thinking about finally trying to get a job so that I can pay for those as well. This way, no one can say that they have a right to drive it, unless I say they can. It's my car.

But there is a downfall to this wonderfulness. Mom said that she's going to drive it until I get my license. This makes me rather mad. She has her own car. Why does she need to drive mine? But I have a plan that might work. Since I want to pay for all the repairs, and can't take BTW until Novmber 1st (unless I decide to take it at school after all), maybe I'll just wait to fix it until I have my license. Then she can't drive it, or smoke in it.

Maybe it'll work.

scullerymaid at 7:57 p.m.

pots | pans