September 27, 2005

Playing hookie

I hate missing school- I feel so guilty! It's like I'm breaking some kind of unwritten law, and it eats at me like I'm a criminal.

But I needed to stay home today. No, I'm not sick. But last night was Back TO School Night, and I didn't get to finish my chemistry homework, which was a lot. We have to finish writing a pre-lab and do a worksheet and I left my book at school, which I needed after all.

But it's all right. I just need to not think about it and do my work. It's not like I'm missing any tests or anything. But it is real early in the school year- only the 16th day!

So I'm not going to miss anymore days this semester. Hopefully. It's not like I've ever gotten perfect attendance anyway. But I've never missed a day in September either.

"Yup, I'm a criminal"

scullerymaid at 9:04 a.m.

pots | pans