September 26, 2005

Introductions in the dark

This morning Golly insited upon formally introducing me to Turquoise... as if we've never met before! No matter how many times we tell him that we ride the same bus and live in the same neighborhood, he never remembers. But I'll forgive him this time because I got to shake Turquoise's hand and it was just really funny because of the whole we-already-know-each-other thing.

I'm telling you, every time I turn a paper in for English, the man reads it in front of the class. Today he read my sequel to "The Demon Lover" and said I have a very creative and strange imagination. Then he asked if I've ever read Steven King (If I spelled Steven wrong, forgive me)

But I told him that I haven't and that this is the first time I've ever written anything so dark. I'm actually thinking about posting it so that you [that is, whoever may be reading my diary] can tell me what you think... not necessarily about the story, but the writing.

"I liked Beowulf"

scullerymaid at 2:26 p.m.

pots | pans