September 24, 2005

Once you hit bottom...

I can hear mom crying. Is it because of dad, or just back pains? I think it might actually be dad, because it was just suddenly atarted crying.

So maybe she cares more then I give her credit for.

Part of me wants to comfort her, and the other part doesn't. But even if I chose the former, I wouldn't know how. It's not like she's one of my friends who I have no problem with hugging. She's my mom and I feel like she, and dad, have hurt me. We've all not been a family for so long that we don't know how anymore. But I don't think we'll have to worry about that for long. I mean, dad is in Maryland! What does that say to you. He didn't even tell us he was going.

For now on, with contempt or not, I'll be the best scullerymaid on the east coast. You'll be able to eat of my floors, carpet and tile alike. It'll be awile, though, before I can bring myself to do everyone's laundry.

Edit

Maybe it was just back pain.

scullerymaid at 10:41 a.m.

pots | pans