September 23, 2005

A life i never dreamed

I want to escape but there's nowhere to go. I'm trapped with these people and their problems and I'm being suffocated. I'm yelled at for closing myself off and then made to listen to their complaints. If they don't leave me out of it, when I do leave, I'll never look back.

I'll cut them out of my life, and the bad part is I don't know if I'll regret it.

I'm tired of her not being the mother she should be. Just last night she left a ground beef container with some meat still in it on the counter. Obviously she decided that I would clean it up. She only cleans when it's convenient for her and then says she's trying. That excuse has no effect on my ears.

Everyone thinks dad is so innocent. Ever since Butterfly has come back into his life all he does is talk on the phone. I could understand if it was her he was talking to, but he talks to her mother. I don't think it's right and I think he went to Maryland this weekend to see her. Butterfly lives in California. I hate him for what he's doing. I understand that he has no life and wants to go out with people sometimes, but he's always been the dependable one. I can't say that anymore. Now all I have is Grandma. And I don't always like being around her.

And Squirt... he might as well call me mom.

I really can't stand the two of them anymore. And I'm always worrying about Squirt. I don't want this to have some long term affect on him.

I was forced to grow up when I was eight. My childhood was taken away from me. Now they're taking away my adolescence. Who said I was ready to be an adult?


scullerymaid at 6:09 p.m.

pots | pans