August 22, 2005

Talk about a bad Sunday

The FedEx guy is completely different than the UPS guy. He didn't bother with the driveway, actually turned off the van/truck, walked (yes, walked and even at a leisurely pace) to the door, and waited for a reply. How interesting. Perhaps they find quality better than time...


I've been seeing a lot of butterflies this weekend. I've decided to take it as a good omen, even if I don't necessarily believe in such things.


Well, it looks like things are final this time. Yup, I'm talking about mom and dad. I was sitting perfectly fine by myself last night eating dinner when dad decided he would join me. How I wish he didn't. He thinks he has to share everything with me. Unfortunately I don't have the heart to tell him I don't care nor want to hear any of it. He told me that he and mom are getting a divorce. It's his decision as much as hers. She thinks he runs around and he doesn't feel like he has any trust in her.

I never thought I'd be thinking, You two have ruined my life!

That's right, they have ruined my life. It seems that mom is going to go find an apartment... again!, but this time she's taking me and Squirt with her. Well, I have news for them. I am NOT leaving this house! After three years of living here, I've finally rearranged my room into the perfect sanctuary. It's my haven and I refuse to leave for some dingy apartment.

I'm so tired of their bull, and I'm not putting up with it anymore. Squirt and I both like this neighborhood and the street we live on, and I'm not going to let the ex-love birds take it from us. If I wasn't financially dependant upon the two and had a car, I would try and get emancipated. That's how tired I am.

But I'm not going to leave Squirt. He's my little brother and I won't let him deal with them on his own.

Gosh, I'm so mad! Did I mention dad told me not to let mom know that he told me? See the secrets they keep from each other? Well, when they both decide to tell me, my top is going to blow. Forget reservations, because I think I've kept my thoughts to myself long enough. I'll be out of the house in two years anyway, and Squirt will be out in less than ten. I think, seeing as they've put up with each other this long, and they hardly cross paths anyway, that they can stick it out a little longer. Call me selfish if you want. At the moment I'm fine with that title.

"There are far too many divorces and unhappy marriages in our time"

scullerymaid at 2:38 p.m.

pots | pans