August 15, 2005

Life according to them

Well, I'm still at home. Yup, no one took me to youth. There was kinda a small family feud which meant I ended up getting yelled at one way or another, so I figured any chance of me going was pretty much killed. I'm a little upset. I promised BB I would be there because I haven't gone in two weeks. Great! Now I'm a girl not of my word.


But, I did find out that Saturday I'm going to a pow wow with my grandma. She's really into that kind of thing. I don't mind the pow wows but I hate it when she drags me to Civil War stuff. Ick!

Speaking of Grandma...

The other day I found out that she thinks I'm miserable, at least according to Mom. I really wish people would stop assuming things about me! I'm a teenager. I think I have the right to be distant and snappy once in awhile, don't you? I hope she doesn't take me to places when I ask becasue she thinks I'm unhappy with my life. Trust me, I like life.

It really upset me when I found out. But of course, I know how to keep my face and voice in check.

"Less than a month before school. I'm a little nervous"

scullerymaid at 7:29 p.m.

pots | pans