August 01, 2005

In the Forests of the Night

I am a bookworm. Or at least this is what people stereotype me as. It's not so much the title I mind, because I do love books, but the criticism that comes with it.

She's just a bookworm, always reading. She doesn't know how to have fun. She'd rather read about vampires.

Okay, for one, I don't read about vampires. True I like the show Buffy the Vampire Slayer, but it's not for the vampires. I just like the show.

And second, does anyone ever wonder why it is I like to read? I like to be sucked into a story. I like to leave my life behind for a few hours and just enjoy being the character. It's my escape, my safe haven.

I don't think I'll ever stop reading these fantasy books- Ella Enchanted, LOTR, and other stories with unreal creatures. Fantasy isn't the only thing I read, but I've noticed that in a lot of the books I read, there is some form of magic... and always romance. I also like historical fiction, though they are hard to come by.


I just got back the other day from staying at my cousins' house. I like going there. It's so bright (the walls are all white; no panel!) and clean. I enjoy spending time with them, but I always get this feeling that I'm boring them. I could've stayed longer, but I didn't want to out-wear my welcome.

I was ready to come home I suppose. But now I'm ready to leave again. I remember there was a time when I never left home. Does this make me a bad daughter? Am I a bad person? I'd rather stay at someone else's house than with my own family (well, a cousin is family, but in a different way).


There's a lot going on right now, and things that should be recapped, but I just don't feel like doing it right now.

"Life is hectic. We have to learn to work with the chaos, or we'll waste away fighting it."

scullerymaid at 2:53 p.m.

pots | pans