July 28, 2005

The Family Life

I wonder what my life will be like in 5 years... 10 years. I know what I would like (though I always question it) but that by no means is a guarantee that I will get it. But I won't settle for less.

I want a family life. I want a husband that loves me and doesn't get annoyed by my silly quirks and obssessions. I want a great job (for my husband as well) so that we can support many children. Sometimes it seems that only a few children would suffice, but no. I want to surround myself with them. I know big families can be a hassles, but I think it might be worth it. I don't think I'll ever be bored!

I just don't want what my parents have: a marriage of conveniance. There is no communication between them unless it has to do with money, and I'd hardley call it communication. I look around at all the different families in my family and see how many failed marriages there are, and it scares me.

Does anyone else think my last few entries have been on the depressing side?

"If you can't hear silence, you won't hear what I'm saying."

scullerymaid at 9:02 a.m.

pots | pans