April 21, 2015

Blundering

Well, diary, here it is the day after our date and Brian has not disappeared yet. In fact, we are currently trying to figure out when we can go on our second date. As I've mentioned, it's a little difficult since our scheduled don't line up. This week, one of his friends is trying to talk him into going to a concert on Sunday, and he picked up a shift on Monday. He doesn't seem to eager about the concert, so maybe we'll go out instead. We'll see. But it's super cute. He said he was willing to blunder through our schedule conflicts if I am.

And this is exactly why I shouldn't be allowed to date. 24 hours later, and I am head over heels. Not really. I just had a stupendous time with him and just so happen to really like him. This evening he began texting me a little more, so that puts me at ease a bit.

I think it truly amazes me how quickly feelings can adjust themselves. A week ago, I was a blubbering mess over TJ. Today, I'm smitten with Brian. How does that work. I'd like to think that reason I'm so able to move on is because he and I have done this dance for so long. And something about having that talk last week really allowed me to let it all go. Of course, I still miss him at times. Or maybe I miss the idea of him. I miss the good memories of us. But I don't miss being his girlfriend. I don't miss having to put up with his friends. I don't miss the emotional abuse.

I know it's only been a day, but Brian let's me talk about my feelings and doesn't shy away. He just listens and listens and lets me ramble about nonsense. I like it. I like it a lot. I told him I was a crier, and have been very open/vunerable with how I feel about this new blossoming thing. With TJ, I made the mistake of never confessing my feelings until it was too late. Now, I'm not going to sit here and tell Brian how taken I am with him right now, but I'm going to verbally let him know that I like him and want to continue trying out dates, and think we would actually make a pretty great couple.

These are the rambles of a girl waiting for her next text.

Goodnight.

scullerymaid at 11:31 p.m.

pots | pans