April 24, 2015

Forever 21

Can I just say how much I hate Forever 21's Plus Line? Their clothes just seem so small! Which is a shame, because they are relatively cheap and have some really cute dresses, some of which can even pass as work wear. If you can fit into them. I generally where a 14/16 depending on the cut of the dress, usually a 1X at most places. Well, not at Forever 21. In almost everything I tried on, I had to shoot all the way up to a 3X. Why? That just seems a little far-fetched and frankly, quite ridiculous. I have never shopped at a store where I had to go up to a 3X before. If they are going to release a plus size line, then why don't they release a plus size line? Perhaps I'm the only one who has noticed these size discrepancies, but the other day I tried on a 2X because I know their sizes run small and I couldn't even get the darn thing over my chest. It's so frustrating!

But they do have really cute clothes and they are a hell of a lot cheaper than Torrid or Lane Bryant...

scullerymaid at 10:36 a.m.

pots | pans