April 21, 2015

Julia Nunes

I've been thinking about that date all day. I feel like my late night, semi-tipsy description last night didn't do it any justice at all. I know it's a little silly, but I cannot get Brian out of my head. I keep reliving each moment, wishing it had lasted forever.

He began texting me today. Just a little. He shared some poetry with me and we've been talking about music. It's sweet. It's cute.

But I can't escape from the memory of his body pressed to mine, his hands cupping my face, and his beard tickling my lips. I wondering if he's thinking about it as much as I am.

Truth be told, I'm a little nervous about having a new sexual partner. Nervous and excited. Excited because he's new and refreshing and is larger than me. Nervous because I've been sleeping with the same person so long, and let's be honest- it wasn't that exciting. I feel like I'm out of practice of everything. Of kissing. Of dating. Of foreplay. But I'm excited to do these things together. Hopefully, things lead down that road.

Have I mentioned I really like him? Well, I really like him.

scullerymaid at 4:21 p.m.

pots | pans