November 07, 2012

Tous ces putains

I just found out that my official schedule is 9-6. I'm so excited that I won't have to get up at 5:30 anymore. What a blessing! I'm still not sure exactly what I'm going to be doing or how training is handled, but I found out where my cubicle will be today. I also learned that the President who interviewed me is no longer with the company. Wild!

Then later I came home and had to hatch it out with this skank about my relationship with TJ. I swear if it's not one thing, it's another thing. I think she thought she was intimidating me or telling me shit I didn't already know. Well, I made it clear to her that she was no longer welcome in my home and she could shove all her pretenses of being some innocent bystander.

Two more months. I just have to hold out for two more months. TJ and I talked about it last night and I swear if I have to put up with even a moment more of ridiculousness...shit is going to hit that fan. TJ is a nice guy. He is, but recently that nice guy has receded a little bit to be replaced by some shitty guy I have to put up with all the time. Well, I'm not having anymore of it. Last night I told him that he has used up all his free passes and he is not going to like what's going to happen if he doesn't straighten up for the rest of my time here. I'm a happy, warm, good person. But everyone has their limit and I've finally reached mine. I had every intention of ending things on friendly terms, but I can get ugly if I need to.

I think when I do move out, I'm not going to tell him. I think I'm just going to slip out one day with my truck packed up and not tell him that I'm leaving or where I'm going. I'd like to say he deserves more than that, but now I don't think he deserves anything

scullerymaid at 3:46 p.m.

pots | pans