November 29, 2011

San Antonio

I can't wait for the day when all my bills are paid off and I can start from scratch. Then I will never go to see the doctor ever again. It's ridiculous...even with insurance!

Tj is in New Mexico right now. I told him to bring me back a souvenir. I would love to go to New Mexico. You know, check out the aliens! He said he would, but I wonder if he'll remember. And if he does remember, I can't possibly imagine what he'll bring me. I never feel like people know me all that well, and it always surprises me when they know me better than I ever thought. So, does he know me well enough to pick out a quirly souvenir? Guess we'll see. Maybe he'll stow an armadillo in his suitcase!

Today the gang and I are having lunch at a Japanese Restaurant. Aside from Thanksgiving, this will be the first time in awhile we've all gotten together. Those moments are limited now, aren't they? I don't know what I'm going to do with myself once everyone else graduates. Popeguy and I always planned to go off together, but I don't know if I can afford moving across the country. Grad school will pay for his leaving expenses, but I'll be struggling every step of the way. If I'm struggling now, I can't imagine what that struggle would feel like in California. But I don't like to think about our separation. Maybe one day I'll follow him, after I've found myself and decided what I would be happy doing. But I don't know what the twins plan on doing. Artisit has mentioned numerous times that we should just go off together, but as much as I love her I don't know if I want to live with her. Maybe if the three of us got a place...? But I don't even know if they are staying in the area. I think they might considering the school system will pay for their student loans if they teach here. Hmmm idk. In my love bubble, I would like to go off with TJ, but wouldn't I get awfully lonely without my friends? Maybe the three of us can just move to the beach! Not knowing is such a scary feeling.

I've started Christmas shopping! Even though I have no money I've already started going a little crazy. A few of my gifts are going to be tricky and time consuming though. Grrr! I wonder if I'll finish in time for the holidays.

Since TJ is out of town, Toby has been staying with me. TJ always tells me how he can't sleep with the cat in his bed because he's too active. But whenever I go to bed, Toby curls up around my neck and sleeps all though the night. Maybe he likes me better ;-)

I wish I lived in a nicer apartment with nicer furniture. With Christmas spirit in the air I would love to host more dinners. But it's so dark. Why is it everywhere I live is so dark?! One day I'm going to design a house with great big windows to let as much light in as possible. That is a dream of mine- to design my home. Tj has an uncle that builds log cabins. Hmmmmmm

My brother's birthday is Friday and I haven't a clue what to get him. I don't know what to get him for Christmas either.

EDIT:

Never mind. Artist has decided not to go. I don't know why I'm surprised.

scullerymaid at 12:13 p.m.

pots | pans