September 09, 2011

Green goddess

My toga was beautiful, designed by the lovely Artist. After she invited me to go out with everyone, I realized I had nothing to wear. So I pulled a few of my old sheets from the closet and headed over to her apartment. She wore a tie-dyed drape. We decided an olive colored sheet of mine would go well with the gold jewelry she chose for me to wear. By the time we were done and my face was glitterfied, I was looking pretty damn regal. Greek goddess indeed! Then went to Math's to decide who would be driving and meet up with everyone else. My toga was way to long so we hacked some of it off and I gave the leftover material to Popeguy because whatever he had brought really wasn't working. I loved the white sheet Math had picked out, but she was taking so long to get ready! She would put the thing on, not like it, take it off, and start all over again. I guess it didn't really matter. We still got to the bar super early compared to the rest of the Hampton Roads.

I don't really like Luckie's Piano Bar all that much. In my opinion, the only thing it has going for it is the fact that it's closer to campus then all the other bars/clubs. Perhaps I don't like it because it's really more of a bar than a club but they make it seem like a club with the music they play and this tiny dance floor they have. Maybe I don't like it because there are two many people I know from school, most of them couples, and I have no one to dance with aside from my friends.

But at least my friends are always the first ones on the dance floor. I love that. Whenever all of us are together, we are a force to be reckoned with and I couldn't ask for another group of people to be a part of. We haven't hung out like that in awhile either. I suppose that mainly because I've been held up in Norfolk with the job and the boy, but it was so great to be together again.

Math had her new boytoy and his roommate come out and join us. She said I would like the roommate. Apparently he is muscular and a great dancer (which he was), but I wasn't into him that much. He seemed more interested in Beth (one of Math's biology friends that tagged along) and I was curious to see if that would play out. She's a little younger than us and used to be very..not prudish, but perhaps a little shy? But we all danced together in a group anyway.

It was the perfect way to forget TJ, even if I didn't find any good rebounds. But by the time I was tired and hot and joined Popeguy on a bench to cool off, he was back on my mind. I guess when you like someone so much you can't erase them in a night. Right now I'm not feeling as emotional about him as I have in the past week. But he is still constanly on my mind and in my dreams and I wish he would get out of my subconscious. I'm torn between wanting to hand out with him and never wanting to see him again. Right now my plan of action is simply not to talk to him. It hurts too much.

I called out of work today. I'm tired of commuting. As much as I like the people, that's no reason to stay some place that is far away and pays shit. Maybe today I'll look for a new job. I'd hate to quit, but you do what you have to in order to survive.

scullerymaid at 11:26 a.m.

pots | pans