July 12, 2011

Tightness in my chest

I need to find a new job. I've decided this place is so ridiculous. Tonight my manager wrote me up for greeting a table rudely and then not suggesting specialty drinks to them. Okay, I admit I don't suggest signature drinks to every single table I serve, but I certainly am not rude. I've never been a rude person and will never be a rude person, especially to a stranger who is going to pay me. But it was my word against hers so she wrote me up. It was the stupidest thing in the world.

But how can I quite? I don't make any money here but at least it keeps my gas tank running. So I guess quitting wouldn't be the worse thing in the world but where am I going to work? What if the catering company doesn't want me. I have this stupid degree and can't find anything to do with it. Maybe I'm not looking hard enough. Maybe I should've gone straight to grad school.

I'm so scared. Just last night dad and I were talking about how we're going to have to pull the weight around here since my mom still isn't working. Idk how I'm going to afford everything.

scullerymaid at 10:03 p.m.

pots | pans